Gift Ideas: Shadow Box Bank

IMG_9504 copy

Happy Valentine’s Day! This may be a little late to make as a Valentine’s day gift, or not, or you can make it for other occasions as well. I made this for my boyfriend because he has never really traveled and he never had a piggy bank! Here are the steps of how I did this.

IMG_9492

Shadow Box: Target $19.99

(Hopefully you can find a more inexpensive alternative elsewhere)

IMG_9496

This was my first time using a drill! I still need to sand the edges.IMG_9499

I made this on Photoshop with the clipping mask tool. You can use this tool for objects or for type. If you don’t have Photoshop on your computer, you can probably borrow the school’s computer or use Microsoft Word.

Hope this helps! If you have any questions, feel free to leave me a comment! Or let me know how you recreate your version!

xoxo,

– kritsida.

@kritsida_k

4 thoughts on “Gift Ideas: Shadow Box Bank

Love to hear from you...

