Nail Stickers Tutorial

 

IMG_4708I was always intrigued by these decorative nail stickers, but I’ve always been timid of them since our first encounter 3 years ago. I didn’t place it straight and I had the biggest trouble getting rid of the excess on the sides; however, seeing these cool nail designs, I’ve decided it was worth to give another try.

IMG_4713

They normally come in a packet with 10 stickers, but for some reason this one has 12 maybe it’s incase you make a mistake.

IMG_4721IMG_4717

After matching the appropriate size for each sticker, I used a nail file with the sharp ends to Β tuck in the sides. Make sure you flatten it out before snugging it in.

IMG_4718

The rest is to get rid of the excess stickers. The top part is really easy to take off but the sides are the hard part. I tried filing the sides, but that just left me with cuts and pain on my skin. What I found really useful was to tuck the edges in tight enough, almost like slicing it with a knife. It’s definitely a lot less painful than filing the sides.

IMG_4727

So this is the finish product, and I think it turned out pretty well. If anyone has any suggestions for a better way to get rid of the sides, please leave me a comment below! I would also like to say thank you to my sister for modeling this entire tutorial for us.

xoxo

-k.

One thought on “Nail Stickers Tutorial

Love to hear from you...

